Following the close of nominations, Allen Graham, the Police Area Returning Officer for
Nottinghamshire, has received five valid nominations for the election of the next Police and Crime
Commissioner for Nottinghamshire. Each of the candidates have submitted their nominations in
accordance with the relevant legislation and the requirements contained within them.

The five candidates will be:

  • Tony Bates – Independent
  • Tony Harper – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Fran Loi – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Paddy Tipping – Labour Party
  • Jason Bernard Zadrozny – Independent

Further information about the candidates will be available to voters on the PCC candidate
information website from 13 April 2016. Alternatively, you can call 0800 1070708 to request a
candidate booklet.

Elections for the Nottinghamshire Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) will take place
on Thursday 5 May 2016. There is still time to register to vote if you are not already on the
Electoral Register – if you are not on the Register, you will not be able to vote. Anyone
who does need to register to vote should visit with their
National Insurance number to hand by Monday 18 April.