Councillor Jon Collins remains the Leader of Nottingham City Council after Labour maintained its majority at the local elections earlier this month.
And as well as taking up the portfolio for strategic regeneration & development, Cllr Collins has appointed his cabinet of executive councillors, announced at the meeting of the full council on May 18th.
Councillor Graham Chapman remains deputy leader and portfolio holder for resources and neighbourhood regeneration. Councillors Clark, Heaton, Norris and Trimble keep their respective portfolios of energy & sustainability; community services; adults, health & community sector; and leisure & culture.
Councillor Nick McDonald’s jobs & growth portfolio is expanded to include transport, though NET is retained by Councillor Jane Urquhart in her new portfolio of planning & housing. Meanwhile Cllr David Mellen is portfolio holder for early intervention & early years, while Councillor Sam Webster takes up the portfolio for schools.